Delores Stevens - Artistic Director

Greetings to All:

Martha’s Vineyard is the place to be this summer of 2016.  We have planned a stunning five-week festival featuring everything from the remarkable Amernet String Quartet performing an arrangement of Beethoven’s celebrated Pathetique Piano Sonata to the triumphant return of one of Martha’s Vineyard’s own, young tenor Jonas Budrus.

We will help you forget the “sturm und drang” of the tumultuous election year by performing great music from Mozart to Kodaly interpreted by prize-winning artists like violinist Carmit Zori and cellist Oded Hadar plus the most talented wind players in America.

And finally, how can you resist coming to hear the adventurous Quartet San Francisco when they play a Michael Jackson Medley and then swing into their trademark Rhapsody in Bluegrass.

We’ll be on stage from July 18 to August 15.

See you there.

Delores Stevens
Artistic Director + Festival Pianist